March 24, 2020

Happy Tuesday!

I wanted to reach out to you all and let you know that I am desperately missing seeing and teaching you all (and not because I am stuck home with my 10 year old and 7 year old 🙂

I am looking forward to getting back to school whenever it is safe to do so!

I am closely following the directives from the Department of Education and will keep you updated when I know more about what actions/direction we are taking.

For now I have some suggestions (as I always do):

Stay safe! Wash your hands and PLEASE follow the social distancing recommendations set out by Dr. Morrison

Wash your hands!!!

Enjoy this time with your family 🙂

Do chores around your house (cook, dishes, vacuum, toilets, laundry, etc)

Connect with your friends on your social media options (FB, instagram, etc).  You know that I don’t know about half of these 🙂 BUT please do NOT visit them! 🙂

You can check the Public Schools Branch for home learning resources

Read, read, read and then read some more…..

If you are in biology you can always read ahead in your textbook for FUN.   BECAUSE you remember that BIOLOGY is FUN!!!!!

12’s – we are doing chapters 12, 13, 15, 14, 16….. (look at course outline)

11’s – we are doing chapters 1-6, 9, 10, 11 …. (look at course outline)

If you are in math, you can always go back and practice problems from the chapters that we have already done…. who doesn’t LOVE practicing math

Remember that we completed chapters 2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 9, 6, 4 and are currently finishing chapter 1

REMEMBER I am not telling you that you have to do any of these yet…. just a recommendation if you are desperately missing school/learning as I am

If you have any questions or need to reach me I will check BOTH e-mails at some time during the day

tdmcgee@edu.pe.ca

tdmcgee@cloud.edu.pe.ca