March 31, 2020

Hello everyone!

I hope this post finds you all safe and sound, yet eager to get back to learning!

We are still waiting on our last directives from the DELL before we get back to it.

I have some updates for you.  I am currently in the process of creating a google classroom for each of our classes.  I have already started one for the Biology 621 so those individuals should have joined by now.

I have taken over Mrs. Minnis Math 300 google classroom but my math class from first semester will have to join.  Please do so as soon as possible.

Biology 521 will start in the next couple of days!

Please be patient with me and feel free to offer any advice that you think will help me with this learning curve.

I will CONTINUE to keep BOTH my blog and the google classroom until I am comfortable with google classroom.

For now, I need some help from you…………

I have a few questions if you could respond by the end of Wednesday. Do you have high speed internet at home? Do you have a computer, laptop, tablet, chromebook, etc. that you could work on from home? Do you share this device with your parents and/or siblings? We are trying to determine the best way to communicate with students next week. ALSO, can you please send me your e-mail addresses (school and other if I need to get info out) so I can create a master list. Can you get back to me by Wednesday? Also, please be patient with my learning curve! 😉

my emails are:

tdmcgee@edu.pe.ca      AND/OR    tdmcgee@cloud.edu.pe.ca

Remember to follow the guidelines set out by Dr. Morrison.  Stay safe!!!!!

 

Leave a comment